REVIEW: My Indie Polish: The Anniversary Set

Today I have a review that I’ve been really excited for!  These are polishes that I have been holding onto forever from My Indie Polish.  The Anniversary Set is a duo of polishes that Tanya released to celebrate her 20th anniversary with her husband.  The story behind them is fantastic!  These are gorgeous polishes that I don’t want to take off my nails!

Let me start by saying that My Indie Polish is the first indie brand that I purchased from.  I own many of Tanya’s polishes and I really adore all of them.  They have all have great longevity, they are unique, and absolutely stunning.  You can tell that Tanya cares about her business and the polishes that she produces.

First we have The Anniversary, which is a gorgeous steely blue holo polish.  I do not own many holo polishes but this is just too amazing! This polish was gorgeous in one coat, but absolutely stunning in two coats. The application was incredibly easy and buttery smooth.  I have never had a complaint when it comes to the application of My Indie Polish.  This polish holds true to that.  This bottle did come without a label, just as an explanation for why there isn’t one, but I am not particularly offended by this.  I could never forget who created this memorable polish!

01
The Anniversary from My Indie Polish

02
The Anniversary from My Indie Polish

03
The Anniversary from My Indie Polish

04
Two Coats of The Anniversary from My Indie Polish

05
T
wo Coats of The Anniversary from My Indie Polish

Next up is Skinny Dipping.  This is a teal jelly that is loaded with blue and green glitters.  I love how dark the teal is.  The color really does remind me of late night skinny dipping.  This one definitely needed two coats to be opaque but didn’t need three.  Clean up was a little bit harder because of how much glitter there is, but I don’t think too much glitter is a bad thing! I also left this one on for five days and it barely had a little bit of tip wear.  When I took it off, I didn’t have to fight with it.  A little acetone took it off nice and easy.  This polish is very easy to apply and is definitely one of my absolute favorites in my collection.  I will definitely rewear this one.  This one is so hard to capture in pictures, but believe me it has so much depth to it!

06
Skinny Dipping from My Indie Polish

07
Skinny Dipping from My Indie Polish

08
Skinny Dipping from My Indie Polish

09
Two Coats of Skinny Dipping from My Indie Polish

10
Two Coats of Skinny Dipping from My Indie Polish

11
Outside Shot of Skinny Dipping from My Indie Polish

Thanks for reading this review on Tanya’s gorgeous duo! What do you think of them?  They are unlike anything that I have in my collection!  This duo is still available on her website here for $26.00 CAD (~$20USD).

You can find My Indie Polish at her website My Indie Polish or on Instagram under @myindiepolish.

Disclaimer: I bought all of these polishes with my own money.  All of the opinions on these polishes are my own and I only post about products I have tried personally and love!

Leave a Reply

