REVIEW: Frannie’s Nail Elixir, Part Two

01

Today I present to you the second part of my reviews of the polishes that I received from Frannie’s Nail Elixir.  You remember how beautiful the last four polishes were?  These are also equally as gorgeous!  Just look at these colors.  These are the remaining four polishes from the eight that I purchased from her.

Let me remind you a little bit about Frannie’s Nail Elixir.  She makes these gorgeous handmade polishes.  However she has closed her shop up for a few months so that she can focus more on her fiance’s health.  She definitely has a heart of gold! Last I heard she planned to open her shop back up so I want to share her beautiful polishes.

To start off, I have Drops of Jupiter.  This is such a gorgeous orange polish that is slightly pearlescent.  I do not have enough orange polish in my collection.  This is a great addition!  I definitely think of Jupiter when I use this polish.  This polish goes opaque in two easy coats.  It has smoother application with no brush strokes visible.  I am happy to be adding this to my collection.

02
Drops of Jupiter from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

03
Drops of Jupiter from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

04
Drops of Jupiter from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

05
Two Coats of Drops of Jupiter from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

Fran had announced that once Blizzard had sold out, she would be making no more.  So I had to immediately buy Blizzard.  It is such an awesome pearlescent white polish.  Not only that, but it is a little shifty.  In the daylight, it has a pink shimmer to it.  I haven’t tried yet, but I have heard that is also looks great over a base color to change it completely.  Two coats of this polish will make it opaque and it is a stunner on its own.  I’m wearing it still right now.

06
Blizzard by Frannie’s Nail Elixir

07
Blizzard from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

08
Blizzard from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

09
Two Coats of Blizzard from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

Now for the last two mystery polishes.  This is the polish I have again lovingly named Mystery Polish #1.  It is a gorgeous pearlescent blue that has a gold shimmer to it.  This color is unlike any other blue that I already own.  It almost looks teal, but not quite that green.  It is difficult to describe this particular shade of blue.  As always, this has a wonderful formula that is opaque in two easy coats.

10
Mystery Polish #1 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

11
Mystery Polish #1 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

12
Mystery Polish #1 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

13
Two Coats of Mystery Polish #1 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

Lastly, we have Mystery #3!  This is another orange polish, but it is a slightly lighter shade.  It is also pearlescent and has a gold shimmer to it.  This one reminds me of pumpkin a little bit.  This polish is lovely and so very easy to use.  Two coats and it will be opaque!

14
Mystery Polish #3 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

15
Mystery Polish #3 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

16
Mystery Polish #3 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

17

Two Coats of Mystery Polish #3 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

Thanks for reading the second part of this post and looking at Fran’s gorgeous polishes! What do you think of them?  Keep an eye out for her in the future when she starts creating again!

You can still find Frannie’s Nail Elixir on Facebook until she opens up shop again!

Disclaimer: I bought all of these polishes with my own money and only received free polishes due to a deal Fran had going on.  All of the opinions on these polishes are my own and I only post about products I have tried personally and love!

Leave a Reply

