REVIEW: Frannie’s Nail Elixir, Part One

13

Today I am posting my first nail polish review!  I hope to make this a habit.  Today I am featuring four of eight polishes that I bought from Frannie’s Nail Elixir!  She has closed shop for a few months while she focuses on her fiance’s health.  She will be back though so I wanted to share her beautiful polishes!

Let me start off by saying that one of my favorite parts about buying indie polishes is the level of customer service you get.  I don’t feel like I’m buying polishes from a business, but rather someone who is willing to befriend you.  With that, I have to say that Fran is one of the nicest polish makers I have had the pleasure of meeting so far and she always seems so willing to talk to you.  That is why I love buying indie, as well as how amazing the products are!

First and foremost, I will start with one of my favorites that I received! This is Raven’s Song.  It is a gorgeous pearlescent black polish that is completely opaque in two coats.  What I love most about this is that it isn’t a stark black, but it isn’t quite charcoal either.  It has a pearl finish and is a nice change from a plain black polish.  I got this polish for $10.  Let me also mention she has super fast shipping!

01
Two coats of Raven’s Song from Frannie’s Nail Elixir
02
Raven’s Song from Frannie’s Nail Elixir
03
Raven’s Song from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

When I bought four polishes, Fran was also having a deal where I could get four mystery polishes as well.  This purple is one I have lovingly named Mystery Polish #2. You might not be aware but I own A LOT of purple polish.  I never realized it was my favorite color of polish, but clearly it is.  That is why Mystery Polish #2 was such a great color to receive with my four mystery polishes.  This is a pearlescent medium purple polish that is opaque in two easy shades.  Application is so smooth on these polishes.
04
Two Coats of Mystery Polish #2 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir
05
Mystery Polish #2 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir
06
Mystery Polish #2 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

This is another mystery polish that I received from Fran.  I have lovingly named this polish Mystery Polish #4.  This color is unlike any others that I have in my collection.  This is a nice soft green with a golden shimmer to it.  Again the formula on this polish is great, it goes on smooth and is opaque in two coats.  I cannot express how much I love polishes that don’t take more than two coats to be opaque.
07
Two Coats of Mystery Polish #4 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir
08
Mystery Polish #4 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir
09
Mystery Polish #4 from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

Last, but not least, I have Davey Jones’ Locker from Frannie’s Nail Elixir.  Again this is another unique polish that is unlike others I own.  The color teeters towards a seafoam green sort of color, but with a more blue hue.  This is also pearlescent, which I think is like a signature of Fran’s.  I’m not sure if it is intentional, but I do like it.  This polish is mostly opaque in two coats, but I would use three coats if you don’t want to see the nail line at all.  This one is close to being my favorite out of the eight that I received.
10
Two Coats of Davey Jones’ Locker from Frannie’s Nail Elixir
11
Davey Jones’ Locker from Frannie’s Nail Elixir
12
Davey Jones’ Locker from Frannie’s Nail Elixir

Soon I will have the second part to this post to show off the second half of the collection I received from Frannie’s Nail Elixir.  The next post features my favorite out of the collection.  What do you like most so far from this collection?

You can still find Frannie’s Nail Elixir on Facebook until she opens up shop again!

Disclaimer: I bought all of these polishes with my own money and only received free polishes due to a deal Fran had going on.  All of the opinions on these polishes are my own and I only post about products I have tried personally and love!

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Frannie’s Nail Elixir, Part One

  1. Pingback: REVIEW: Frannie’s Nail Elixir, Part Two | Geekish Glitter

Leave a Reply

